Cancellation and Refunds Policy
Cancellation and Refunds by the Company
Please note that there may be certain company listings that we are unable to accept/approve and must cancel. We reserve the right, at our sole discretion, to refuse or cancel any listing for any reason, without any claims or liability to pay finance charges or interest on the amount. We may also require additional verifications or information before accepting any company listing. We will contact you if all or any portion of your List is unapproved/cancelled or if additional information is required to accept your subscription. If your order is cancelled by the Company after your credit/debit card has been charged, the said amount will be refunded to that credit/debit card account or we will seek your bank account details to refund the money.
Cancellation by you
You agree and acknowledge that unless stated otherwise you are not entitled to cancel any subscription made by you on this Website. If you cancel your subscription at any point during your annual cycle, your listing remains active until the end of your billing period. Then, it’s cancelled automatically. Also, if you wish to deactivate your account immediately, you need to press the “delete profile” button from your dashboard and it will be deleted immediately, but in that case the payment is non-refundable.